I look and feel amazing.

After my gastric bypass surgery in 2003 I lost 150 pounds. I was so incredibly delighted, but was left with excess skin of my tummy, arms, and thighs, and very saggy breasts. Still in my early twenties, this was so difficult to deal with in the wake of the amazing weight loss.

I was reluctant to consider more surgery, but I came to terms with the fact that no exercise or diet regimen would be able to correct what I had left "hanging around" after my bypass. I did my due diligence, and actually met with multiple plastic surgeons. After consultations with four other surgeons, I finally met Dr. Adam Kolker. From the moment I walked into his office, I felt an incredible sense of warmth and professionalism. The staff was just wonderful; they were so inviting, comforting, and organized. Dr. Kolker came to the waiting room to greet me, and after five seconds, I knew that he would be my surgeon. He was so warm and friendly that I felt like I knew him forever. During our consultation, he showed me many photographs of his excellent work that were simply unbelievable. He was so confident and understanding, and after having gone through surgery with him and seeing his incredible work and caring firsthand, I realize that I could not have made a better choice. I had a Mastopexy and Brachioplasty (breast lift and arm lift) in July 2004, followed by a lower body lift in January 2005, and I look and feel amazing. Dr. Kolker is a fantastic surgeon and a wonderful person... he has made a girl who was so self-conscious and uncomfortable feel absolutely beautiful. I can now wear a dress, and even a bathing suit, and look in the mirror and just smile.

B.P. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I can truly say that I don't remember being happier or more self-confident.

I was quite self-conscious when I first made the decision to seek plastic surgery help following my 100 pound weight loss. The bariatric surgery I had had two years earlier had been a success, but it left me with quite a bit of unsightly, unwanted, hanging abdominal skin (my "apron").

The rashes and sores I would get in the area where skin rested on skin were quite painful at times and just having the overlap there made clothes shopping not much more fun or easy than it had been before losing any weight. With my husband's support, I asked my bariatric surgeon for a plastic surgeon recommendation. He very readily gave me Dr. Kolker's name and number. From the very first phone call to schedule my consultation, I knew that I had made the right choice: not just to have my procedure done, but to have it done with Dr. Kolker. I have been treated with only the utmost in professionalism, courtesy and kindness since first visiting Dr. Kolker's office. My entire experience, from dealing with my insurance company, to post-operative office visits has been extremely positive.

At my consultation Dr. Kolker seemed to know exactly how I was feeling and what results I was looking for. He explained that I would need not just a tummy tuck, but also a full lower-body lift with some liposuction. It would be an extensive procedure, but would be the right thing to do. He put my mind at ease as he answered all of my husband's questions and mine. The before-and-after photos of other patients he had worked on were truly amazing. I left the office elated. A few weeks later my insurance was approved and we had a surgery date. (The girls in the office were so patient and helpful whenever I'd call to get an insurance update.) Dr. Kolker was incredible throughout the procedure. Every question I had was answered immediately and it seemed as though Dr. Kolker's only interest was my well-being.

The best surgeons are often stereotyped as having very poor "people skills" or no "bedside manner". Dr. Kolker completely breaks this stereotype. His friendly smile and warm manner made me feel like his only patient. Today I am four and a half months post-op. My results are absolutely amazing. I've gone from wearing a size 16/18 jeans (down from a 26 before my bariatric surgery) to a size 12 and from not wanting to even wear a bathing suit to wearing my very first bikini this past summer. I can truly say that I don't remember being happier or more self-confident at any other time in my life.

P.D. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I would rate him a top surgeon with excellent surgical competence.

I had lap band surgery in 2004 and lost 90lbs. I had so much skin causing me back pain that I decided to have plastic surgery. I found the best plastic surgeon in Manhattan, Dr. Adam Kolker.

I highly recommend him if you are looking for a plastic surgeon. My first impression of Dr. Kolker was, "this is the one!" As soon as I met him and shook his hand, I knew. He is warm, friendly, and highly skilled, his knowledge and professionalism surpass any other surgeon I met before. My impression of him has never changed it only got better. His office staff are also warm and friendly, organized young professionals who are always willing to help. They always have a smile on their face and greet you with a warm welcome. I only have good things to say about Dr. Kolker and his staff; they have given me a new life free of back pain and excess skin.

You should know that he is #1 in my book and others that I have referred agree. His work is meticulous, his talent and knowledge exceptional. His before and after care programs are very informative and include a vitamin regimen to help you heal faster with less bruising and follow up visits after surgery are weekly. Dr. Kolker is very encouraging and informative at follow up visits and encourages a healthy lifestyle including diet and exercise.

Dr. Kolker addressed all risks of surgery in informative layman terms, which were easy to comprehend and took the time to answer my many questions without hesitation. I would rate him a top surgeon with excellent surgical competence and an excellent bedside manner. I cannot say enough or thank him enough for the life changing surgeries he has performed on me. I will be forever grateful and thank God each day for finding a surgeon like Dr. Kolker.

C.G. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I made an investment in my happiness, my body and my self-esteem.

I am so proud of my decision to have the arm lift and breast lift. I am proud of my surgery result and I am proud (now) of feeling like the person that I set out to accomplish more then 3 years ago!  I have Dr. Kolker to thank for it!

I have to admit, the experience I had with Dr. Kolker and his whole staff was far more then I ever expected. From my first consultation to the year post surgery follow-up, I have felt impressed with every aspect of this process. I lost a tremendous amount of weight (105 lbs) and was disappointed that even after all that weight loss, I couldn’t wear what I wanted. Not even a size 10 body could make me feel happy about my hanging skin and a sagging chest. Regardless of the size on the tag (which was my goal and what I strived for), I couldn’t wear a bathing suit or a sleeveless shirt. I felt that I had gone through all that effort and didn’t get the result that I wanted, which was simply to feel confident and proud of my body. I was saddened that i was not feeling happy with my weight loss and I knew there had to be a better solution. That is where Dr. Kolker and his team came in.

I wasn't completely sure that I would go through with the surgery in the beginning. I just wanted to do research to see what could be done. My drooping arms and breasts bothered me so much.

I was so impressed with Dr. Kolker’s honesty and the professionalism of the office that I just kept progressing with each step of the process. I was SURE that at some point I was going to chicken out, but every time I took a step towards the surgery, I felt more and more confident with Dr. Kolker and the whole staff.

The week before my Brachioplasty and Mastopexy (arm lift and breast lift, actually, an upper body lift), I had a mini panic attack (which is completely normal). I went right to the office and I felt like I was sitting down with a bunch of friends to discuss what I was afraid of. Dr. Kolker and Jillian (the office manager) were amazingly understanding and thoroughly explained the process; during the surgery and the weeks that followed. It was wonderfully re-assuring and I basically skipped down to the office on the morning of the surgery.

A bigger part of the success story is post surgery and the result. Dr. Kolker and his staff were incredibly accommodating with all my inquiries and questions. The post-op appointments went well and I felt fantastic…being happy with the care and effort of the staff truly assisted with my healthy outlook.

Now, I am more then a year post-op. I have arms and a chest to be proud of. I have finally attained that proud feeling of losing the weight because I feel that I have now completed what I have set out to do. Losing weight is only half the battle…. feeling confident and proud of my new body is the real reward. I could not have done that without the amazing talent of Dr. Kolker and the support of his staff.

I made an investment in my happiness, my body and my self-esteem. I am so proud of my decision to have the arm lift and breast lift. I am proud of my surgery result and I am proud (now) of feeling like the person that I set out to accomplish more then 3 years ago! I have Dr. Kolker to thank for it!

N.F. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

After my gastric bypass surgery in 2003 I lost 150 pounds.

I was so incredibly delighted, but was left with excess skin of my tummy, arms, and thighs, and very saggy breasts. Still in my early twenties, this was so difficult to deal with in the wake of the amazing weight loss.

I was reluctant to consider more surgery, but I came to terms with the fact that no exercise or diet regimen would be able to correct what I had left "hanging around" after my bypass. I did my due diligence, and actually met with multiple plastic surgeons. After consultations with four other surgeons, I finally met Dr. Adam Kolker. From the moment I walked into his office, I felt an incredible sense of warmth and professionalism. The staff was just wonderful; they were so inviting, comforting, and organized.

Dr. Kolker came to the waiting room to greet me, and after five seconds, I knew that he would be my surgeon. He was so warm and friendly that I felt like I knew him forever. During our consultation, he showed me many photographs of his excellent work that were simply unbelievable. He was so confident and understanding, and after having gone through surgery with him and seeing his incredible work and caring firsthand, I realize that I could not have made a better choice. I had a Mastopexy and Brachioplasty (breast lift and arm lift) in July 2004, followed by a lower body lift in January 2005, and I look and feel amazing. Dr. Kolker is a fantastic surgeon and a wonderful person… he has made a girl who was so self-conscious and uncomfortable feel absolutely beautiful. I can now wear a dress, and even a bathing suit, and look in the mirror and just smile.

B.P. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

It was the best decision I ever made.

Dr. Kolker and everyone on his staff are the best! After losing 180 pounds, and having two unsuccessful Abdominoplasty surgeries with a different surgeon, I called Dr. Kolker's office. From the moment I spoke to the receptionist, I knew this was the place for me... I cannot thank Dr. Kolker and his team enough for the way I feel now. It was the best decision I ever made.

Everyone is always so kind and supportive. Dr. Kolker is a true artist. At my consultation, he listened to what I envisioned and worked with me to create a plan for losing all my extra skin and restoring my body to where it would have been if I had not been 330 pounds. He suggested we do two surgeries...the first on my upper body, with a breast lift and arm lift; the second a tummy tuck and a thigh lift with some liposuction. He told me I could do as much or as little as I liked.

The upper body (Mastopexy & Brachioplasty) was done at the surgical office and it was a breeze. The attending nurse was kind and supportive. By the second day, I was out and about, and a week later I was back at work. It has been six months and I am so happy!

The second surgery was done eight weeks later. It was a much more involved surgery, done at the hospital; but again, Dr. Kolker and his team did not let me down. I finally have the body that I had dreamed of. The recovery for this surgery was longer than the other, but everything turned out perfectly. I even had Dr. Kolker's cell phone number and could call him at any time. I didn't need to call much but the one time that I did have a question, he picked up immediately and was incredibly supportive. Each time I came in for something... be it removal of stitches, or just a check-up, Dr. Kolker was just as excited about my progress as I was. He gave me tons of time and attention at every visit. He worked with me on my vision of what I wanted. Now my fiancee, who was with me throughout the process, is so confident in Dr. Kolker that he is about to become a patient!

I cannot thank Dr. Kolker and his team enough for the way I feel now. It was the best decision I ever made.

T.C. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Feeling confident and proud of my new body is the real reward.

I have to admit, the experience I had with Dr. Kolker and his whole staff was far more then I ever expected. From my first consultation to the year post surgery follow-up, I have felt impressed with every aspect of this process.

I lost a tremendous amount of weight (105 lbs) and was disappointed that even after all that weight loss, I couldn't wear what I wanted. Not even a size 10 body could make me feel happy about my hanging skin and a sagging chest. Regardless of the size on the tag (which was my goal and what I strived for), I couldn't wear a bathing suit or a sleeveless shirt. I felt that I had gone through all that effort and didn't get the result that I wanted, which was simply to feel confident and proud of my body. I was saddened that i was not feeling happy with my weight loss and I knew there had to be a better solution. That is where Dr. Kolker and his team came in.

I wasn't completely sure that I would go through with the surgery in the beginning. I just wanted to do research to see what could be done. My drooping arms and breasts bothered me so much.

I was so impressed with Dr. Kolker's honesty and the professionalism of the office that I just kept progressing with each step of the process. I was SURE that at some point I was going to chicken out, but every time I took a step towards the surgery, I felt more and more confident with Dr. Kolker and the whole staff.

The week before my Brachioplasty and Mastopexy (arm lift and breast lift, actually, an upper body lift), I had a mini panic attack (which is completely normal). I went right to the office and I felt like I was sitting down with a bunch of friends to discuss what I was afraid of. Dr. Kolker and Jillian (the office manager) were amazingly understanding and thoroughly explained the process; during the surgery and the weeks that followed. It was wonderfully re-assuring and I basically skipped down to the office on the morning of the surgery.

A bigger part of the success story is post surgery and the result. Dr. Kolker and his staff were incredibly accommodating with all my inquiries and questions. The post-op appointments went well and I felt fantastic... being happy with the care and effort of the staff truly assisted with my healthy outlook.

Now, I am more then a year post-op. I have arms and a chest to be proud of. I have finally attained that proud feeling of losing the weight because I feel that I have now completed what I have set out to do. Losing weight is only half the battle... feeling confident and proud of my new body is the real reward. I could not have done that without the amazing talent of Dr. Kolker and the support of his staff.

I made an investment in my happiness, my body and my self-esteem. I am so proud of my decision to have the arm lift and breast lift. I am proud of my surgery result and I am proud (now) of feeling like the person that I set out to accomplish more then 3 years ago ! I have Dr. Kolker to thank for it!

N.F. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Dr. Kolker and everyone on his staff are the best!

After losing 180 pounds, and having two unsuccessful Abdominoplasty surgeries with a different surgeon, I called Dr. Kolker's office.  From the moment I spoke to the receptionist, I knew this was the place for me. I cannot thank Dr. Kolker and his team enough for the way I feel now.  It was the best decision I ever made.

Everyone is always so kind and supportive. Dr. Kolker is a true artist. At my consultation, he listened to what I envisioned and worked with me to create a plan for losing all my extra skin and restoring my body to where it would have been if I had not been 330 pounds. He suggested we do two surgeries...the first on my upper body, with a breast lift and arm lift; the second a tummy tuck and a thigh lift with some liposuction. He told me I could do as much or as little as I liked.

The upper body (Mastopexy & Brachioplasty) was done at the surgical office and it was a breeze. The attending nurse was kind and supportive. By the second day, I was out and about, and a week later I was back at work. It has been six months and I am so happy!

The second surgery was done eight weeks later. It was a much more involved surgery, done at the hospital; but again, Dr. Kolker and his team did not let me down. I finally have the body that I had dreamed of. The recovery for this surgery was longer than the other, but everything turned out perfectly. I even had Dr. Kolker’s cell phone number and could call him at any time. I didn't need to call much but the one time that I did have a question, he picked up immediately and was incredibly supportive. Each time I came in for something...be it removal of stitches, or just a check-up, Dr. Kolker was just as excited about my progress as I was. He gave me tons of time and attention at every visit. He worked with me on my vision of what I wanted. Now my fiancé, who was with me throughout the process, is so confident in Dr. Kolker that he is about to become a patient!

I cannot thank Dr. Kolker and his team enough for the way I feel now. It was the best decision I ever made.

T.C. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

The best surgeons are often stereotyped as having very poor "people skills" or no "bedside manner". Dr. Kolker completely breaks this stereotype.

I was quite self-conscious when I first made the decision to seek plastic surgery help following my 100 pound weight loss. The bariatric surgery I had had two years earlier had been a success, but it left me with quite a bit of unsightly, unwanted, hanging abdominal skin (my "apron").

The rashes and sores I would get in the area where skin rested on skin were quite painful at times and just having the overlap there made clothes shopping not much more fun or easy than it had been before losing any weight. With my husband's support, I asked my bariatric surgeon for a plastic surgeon recommendation. He very readily gave me Dr. Kolker's name and number. From the very first phone call to schedule my consultation, I knew that I had made the right choice: not just to have my procedure done, but to have it done with Dr. Kolker. I have been treated with only the utmost in professionalism, courtesy and kindness since first visiting Dr. Kolker's office. My entire experience, from dealing with my insurance company, to post-operative office visits has been extremely positive.

At my consultation Dr. Kolker seemed to know exactly how I was feeling and what results I was looking for. He explained that I would need not just a tummy tuck, but also a full lower-body lift with some liposuction. It would be an extensive procedure, but would be the right thing to do. He put my mind at ease as he answered all of my husband’s questions and mine. The before-and-after photos of other patients he had worked on were truly amazing. I left the office elated. A few weeks later my insurance was approved and we had a surgery date. (The girls in the office were so patient and helpful whenever I'd call to get an insurance update.) Dr. Kolker was incredible throughout the procedure. Every question I had was answered immediately and it seemed as though Dr. Kolker's only interest was my well-being.

The best surgeons are often stereotyped as having very poor "people skills" or no "bedside manner". Dr. Kolker completely breaks this stereotype. His friendly smile and warm manner made me feel like his only patient. Today I am four and a half months post-op. My results are absolutely amazing. I've gone from wearing a size 16/18 jeans (down from a 26 before my bariatric surgery) to a size12 and from not wanting to even wear a bathing suit to wearing my very first bikini this past summer. I can truly say that I don't remember being happier or more self-confident at any other time in my life.

P.D. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I had lap band surgery in 2004 and lost 90lbs.

I had so much skin causing me back pain that I decided to have plastic surgery.  I found the best plastic surgeon in Manhattan, Dr. Adam Kolker.

I highly recommend him if you are looking for a plastic surgeon. My first impression of Dr. Kolker was, "this is the one!" As soon as I met him and shook his hand, I knew. He is warm, friendly, and highly skilled, his knowledge and professionalism surpass any other surgeon I met before. My impression of him has never changed it only got better. His office staff are also warm and friendly, organized young professionals who are always willing to help. They always have a smile on their face and greet you with a warm welcome. I only have good things to say about Dr. Kolker and his staff; they have given me a new life free of back pain and excess skin.

You should know that he is #1 in my book and others that I have referred agree. His work is meticulous, his talent and knowledge exceptional. His before and after care programs are very informative and include a vitamin regimen to help you heal faster with less bruising and follow up visits after surgery are weekly. Dr. Kolker is very encouraging and informative at follow up visits and encourages a healthy lifestyle including diet and exercise.

Dr. Kolker addressed all risks of surgery in informative layman terms, which were easy to comprehend and took the time to answer my many questions without hesitation. I would rate him a top surgeon with excellent surgical competence and an excellent bedside manner. I cannot say enough or thank him enough for the life changing surgeries he has performed on me. I will be forever grateful and thank God each day for finding a surgeon like Dr. Kolker.

C.G. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I felt very comfortable from start to finish.

I've never been to a doctor's office where every member of the staff was as nice, polite, and helpful as everyone I met in Dr. Kolker's office.

Dr. Kolker is an artist that demands smashing results from himself and his staff.  The doctor is a perfectionist that has positively changed the way I feel about my appearance, and self esteem. I've recommended this office to several people already, and I am certainly going to continue to share your office with so many of my friends. I'm very, very happy with my results and sing your praises regularly! Thank you so very much!!!

M.S. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

When I arrived at the office of Dr. Kolker for my initial consultation I overheard several of the patients extolling his virtues.

I then met Dr. Kolker and I instantly felt comfortable and could see what his patients were talking about. I immediately contracted him to do what was a very involved procedure called a Lower Body Lift.

The operation was scheduled about five months later. Prior to the operation a pre op appointment was scheduled. During this meeting Dr. Kolker told me that he could go ahead with the procedure and it would be good but it would not be an "A plus" result, (this was because I hadn't lived up to my responsibility of coming into his office in better shape). Well this went on for the better part of two years. I wasted a lot of the doctor’s time; but he never lost patience with me and we were finally ready for surgery.

Dr. Kolker was all about safety first but it was clear that it was not at the expense of his artistry and perfectionism. It is now six months after the operation and the result is beyond anything I could have possibly imagined. I am so fortunate that I walked into his offices two and a half years ago.

A.L. / NEW JERSEY

Read the rest

Dr. Kolker and his staff are the most extraordinary people you could ever find to take care of you! His staff goes out of their way to be helpful and they treat you as if you were family. This doctor is the most caring, wonderful doctor I have ever had.

He not only is an extremely talented doctor but he shows genuine concern about you and your personal needs at all times. This is one doctor that you have access to whenever you need him. He made my recovery so much easier because he addressed all of my concerns in a way that not only answered any questions, or worries I may have had, but made me feel comfortable expressing myself to him. Thanks to Dr. Kolker I have an entirely new look, and a new outlook on life, as well!

L.K. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Dr. Kolker did an excellent job on me. He was always accessible in my times of need. Dr. Kolker had quite a task with me. I required a full Tummy Tuck with a Lower Body Lift, Buttock Lift and Liposuction of the thighs.

Dr. Kolker was excellent in his care for me before, during and after my surgery. I would recommend him to any one.

C.V. / NEW YORK, NY

Read the rest

I found Dr. Kolker as I searched online for "top plastic surgeons in NYC".

When his website came up, I had recalled that many years ago, I had undergone an emergency appendectomy and the resident at the hospital that assisted with my surgery was named Adam Kolker. I couldn't tell you the name of the attending surgeon.

I didn't think it was possible that it was the same doctor, then I opened his website and I was astounded. I had recalled Dr. Kolker for his amazingly kind and reassuring manner. Not to mention the fact that it was his side of the scar that healed to perfection, as the attending had even admitted! I was more than thrilled to learn that Dr. Kolker had gone on to become such a renowned plastic surgeon and knew from the moment I completed my consultation that I was in the best hands for my surgery.

The entire staff at AKMD has been so supportive, kind, available and responsive. Dr. Kolker has given me a newfound confidence after my tummy tuck, and I am thrilled to report that I actually wore only bikinis on my summer vacation at the beach for the first time in my life! Dr. Kolker, Jacki, as well as Jillian have been amazing professionals with unparalleled skills. Dr. Kolker operated with an artistic eye, a skilled hand and a warm heart. That's all I needed and my results speak for themselves.

R.F. / CONNECTICUT

Read the rest

Dr. Kolker is an amazing surgeon.

He went above and beyond for me. I am so happy with how everything turned out. He is an artist.

He is also the most wonderful, personable surgeon I have ever met with an amazing bedside manner. He is genuinely a nice person and it shows from beginning to end. The office staff was so pleasant and Happy...that is a reflection of who they are working for. Thank you Dr. Kolker for changing my life. I had an extended tummy tuck by Dr. Kolker. I am just amazed at the results.

L.P. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I have been thinking about a tummy tuck to finally help my mid section.

2 years ago I had slim lipo done but my it left bumps and saggy skin. Only a true tummy tuck would fix it. Spoke to two prominent NY plastic surgeons and decided on Dr. Kokler. He is excellent. I am 8 days po and recovering well.

L.P. / NEW YORK

I absolutely LOVE my new body!

Making the decision to undergo Abdominoplasty surgery did not come easy and it took courage. But, it was a desire that had been building for years and the time was right. Dr Kolker and his staff were absolutely professional every step of the way.

Hereditary abdominal fat cells, two c-sections, and age had taken a toll on my mid section and, therefore, my self-image. Two-piece bathing suits were totally out of the question as my fat was centered on the upper, lower and midriff section, although I was not otherwise overweight. Shopping for clothing had become a chore as zippers never totally zipped and buttons needed to be left open at my waist for comfort. I stopped shopping, as I refused to go to the next size.

Then, Dr Kolker was recommended to me by my dermatologist, and months later my face and body became what I had only dreamed. Every morning when I dress for the day I stop and take a look at the new me and I can't believe the change in my physical appearance. My clothes slip on, button and zip without any effort whatsoever. The midriff and abdominal bulges and fat are gone and instead I see a smooth, flat belly, with a perfectly situated (new) belly button......and, I actually have a waist. The reflection of me puts a smile on my face as I start my day with a very much-improved self-image.

Making the decision to undergo Abdominoplasty surgery did not come easy and it took courage. But, it was a desire that had been building for years and the time was right. Dr Kolker and his staff were absolutely professional every step of the way as I firmed up my decision. They were supportive and reassuring. They responded to my every question professionally and without ever making me feel silly or rushed. My calls were accepted or returned in a timely manner and I was encouraged to ask questions. The office environment was aesthetically pleasing, immaculately clean, and comfortable.

The surgical procedure went smoothly and I always felt that I was in highly talented hands, with every attention being paid to perfecting the work of art that Dr Kolker was about to create.

I would like to thank Dr Kolker and his wonderful staff for making my dreams come true and I look forward to a continued professional relationship. I will take every opportunity to share my experience with others who may be thinking of personal enhancements and/or corrections to their physique. Thank you!

- E.C. / NEW JERSEY

Read the rest

I am a 26-year-old female and a mother of three children.

After my last child I wasn't too happy with how my stomach looked. I had very bad stretch marks and a big stomach. I though that there were no solutions to my problem, until I met who I will like to call my "Miracle Doctor", Dr. Kolker. There are no words to explain how I feel after undergoing Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) surgery; the results of my tummy tuck are incredible and you will agree with me after seeing the before and after photos.

Many of my family members and friends couldn't believe their eyes. I have to say that I am very fortunate to have had Dr. Kolker perform my surgery. I have no regrets at all and I would do it again if I had to. For me, "HE IS THE BEST " Thank you, Dr. Kolker and May God bless your skills.

R.E. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

I can't recommend his team enough.

Dr. Kolker gave me back self confidence that I had lost after my body was destroyed by my twin pregnancy. I love my new, repaired body and I feel very strong and feminine.

I am an endurance athlete and functionality of my body to perform in both my sport and my day to day life taking care of my three children was the most important consideration when looking for a surgeon. Dr. Kolker came recommended to me by another mom-athlete, family member, who had twins ten years ago around the same time I did. She now looks amazing in a bathing suit and so I knew I wanted to use her surgeon when the time came for me. I scheduled my consultation with Dr. Kolker and didn't consult elsewhere once I met him. His professionalism and expertise were apparent from my consultation. I am an out of town patient (a 5-hour drive away) and the office staff made scheduling very easy for me.

Surgery day was very special, a day I will remember for the rest of my life. I could not believe how I looked when I woke up. All of the scars of pregnancy had been erased! I had an extensive muscle gap and four hernias that needed repair, including complete removal of my herniated belly button. Because Dr. Kolker is a double board-certified surgeon, he was able to address all of the medical issues I needed repaired surgically at the same time as the reconstruction of my abdomen. His entire team is just wonderful. I am one-month post op and already returned to cardio work outs.

I have had no surgical pain, but only some minor discomfort. I have had no complications so far, which speaks to his outstanding surgical skills. My muscle repair feels strong and is already healing well. My incision is low and neat with no wounds or healing issues. My breasts look beautiful. He helped to guide me on the implant size based on my lifestyle and the result I was looking for and they are just perfect. Dr. Kolker gave me back self confidence that I had lost after my body was destroyed by my twin pregnancy. I love my new, repaired body and I feel very strong and feminine. I can't recommend his team enough. He is such a compassionate man and human being. He takes pride in his work and treats his patients like individuals, paying close attention to their needs and concerns.

His nursing team is the best. From providing answers to a range of questions, from medical ones to bra shopping, they are helpful, funny, caring, and knowledgeable. I'm so glad I chose Dr. Kolker for my surgery.

REALSELF REVIEW

Read the rest

From the moment I walked in Dr. Kolker's office, I knew my friend had given me a fabulous recommendation.

Dr. Kolker's expertise, experience and great "bedside manner", in addition to the professionalism of his staff, and the welcoming environment (including top notch surgical center), all contributed to my decision to choose Dr. Kolker (for an Abdominoplasty and Liposuction).

Dr. Kolker uses state-of-the-art pain management techniques, and I was shocked at how quickly and easily I recovered.  It has been just about 3 months since my surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. I never would have thought I'd be wearing an itsy-bitsy bikini so soon, but I am and it looks fabulous!  Thank you Dr. Kolker and your entire staff, for helping me get to the body I could not have gotten to on my own, which is the body I am meant to be in!

K.K. / NEW JERSEY

Read the rest

A friend who had been extremely happy with his services referred me to Dr. Kolker approximately 2 years ago.

I had been battling with my midsection despite the personal training and intense workout at the gym. 

From the moment I first walked into Dr. Kolker's office I felt the professional, caring, and competence of his staff. After consulting with Dr. Kolker I scheduled to have an Abdominoplasty and Liposuction. I can speak from my personal experience that it truly changed my life and I am extremely happy with my results. Aside from being a wonderful and caring human being, his professionalism, skills, knowledge and competence far exceeded anything I could have hoped for. 

J.S. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Hi everyone- its spring and summer is almost here.

If you are looking for a surgeon to sculpt your body to perfection, Dr. Adam Kolker is the man.

He has the artistic skills to empower your body. I've had my procedure in 2006 and it is amazing how I'm still receiving great compliments. I will be seeing him in a couple of months for my liposuction consultation. I can’t beleive it myself how he did such superb job. It is great admiring his works on my body daily. Great Doctor! Excellent Job!

REALSELF

Read the rest

I have been impressed with Dr. Kolker every time I interacted with him.

My tummy tuck looks fantastic and his bedside manner was focused, warm and thorough.

VITALS REVIEW

I had Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) May of 2006.

It has been six years and still receiving compliments.

From the moment I spoke with Doctor Kolker, I knew he was going to be the Doctor to perform my surgery. Dr. Kolker was caring, giving, and compassionate. He was attentive and makes me very comfortable. His smile erased the fear that was within me. Dr. Kolker discussed the benefits and goals of the procedure thoroughly. He is the best of the best. I felt impressed with every aspect of the process. His staff was as nice, helpful and polite. He is a true, exceptional physician and surgeon.

VITALS REVIEW

Read the rest

He is a gentleman, an artist and an exceptional physician and surgeon.

Dr. Kolker and his team impressed me from our very first encounter, and just continued to exceed my very high expectations in every way. I am a surgeon myself, so when I was finally ready for my abdominoplasty, breast lift and breast augmentation; I met with many plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Kolker.

I knew I had made the right choice as Dr. Kolker took the time during my consultation to listen to my concerns, thoroughly examine me, and genuinely care about what I was looking to accomplish. My surgery went beautifully and thanks to Dr. Kolker my body looks amazing! My breasts are the breasts I have always dreamed of having, and my abdomen is flat and hard and sculpted.

After my pregnancies, despite losing all of my weight, doing Pilates, running, and working with a trainer, nothing could reverse the effects three pregnancies had on my body. I had a large diastasis, an umbilical hernia, stretch marks and a lot of excess skin and tissue. I used to cry when I would stand in my closet and try on clothes. Now, I can wear whatever I want and I don't have to live in Spanx like I did for four years. I am actually able to wear a bikini, something that I never thought would be an option for me again. After my breast and tummy surgery, I went back for some focal liposuction, and now I visit Dr. Kolker for Botox and injectables. I have referred friends and colleagues to Dr. Kolker as he is simply the best in his field for plastic surgery. Just look at his before and after photos. In addition to his exceptional care, his whole office staff cared for me before, during, and after my procedures, and I am extremely thankful for their dedication and commitment.

K.W. / MARYLAND

Read the rest

Dr. Kolker did an excellent job on me.

He was always accessible in my times of need. Dr. Kolker had quite a task with me. I required a full Tummy Tuck with a Lower Body Lift, Buttock Lift and Liposuction of the thighs.

Dr. Kolker was excellent in his care for me before, during and after my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone.

C.V. / NEW YORK, NY

Read the rest

I almost did not go to my consultation with Dr. Kolker, as I had seen three other Doctors in NYC for a breast augmentation and tummy tuck, and even though what they all had to say was similar, they just were not right.

Lastly, with low expectations I arrived at Dr. Kolker's office, what a surprise! This group of lovely people, smiling and happy in this beautiful environment, greeted me. When I met with Dr. Kolker, I knew he was the one! I remember going to dinner to meet my husband after my appointment and beaming at the table saying, "I found him".

It was not what he had to say, as I pretty much knew it all at this point, but how he talked me through it every step, professionally yet respecting of my own knowledge and concerns.

Preparation for my breast and tummy tuck surgery was a breeze. I met with Dr. Kolker that morning for my pre-op and I totally respected him as my surgeon but also as an artist so I gave him the freedom to create. Next thing I knew I'm waking up, calm and content and I have to say quite bubbly. I spent one night in the recovery room in the company of a lovely nurse and then packed up and began my recovery in the comfort of my home surrounded with my family.

The results could not have been better! I now have a six pack (never had that in my life before) and proportionate breasts that no longer depend on push-up bras. I feel fantastic! My follow-up visits have continued to meet all my expectations and beyond and I can whole heartedly say that any other procedure I may have done in the future will be with Dr. Kolker and his team. Thanks guys!

C.T. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Making the decision to undergo Abdominoplasty surgery did not come easy and it took courage.

But, it was a desire that had been building for years and the time was right. Dr Kolker and his staff were absolutely professional every step of the way.

- E.C. / NEW JERSEY

Words cannot express how wonderful my experience has been with Dr. Kolker and his staff.

I had always considered the idea of having Liposuction to improve the proportions of my body, but was very scared to take the initiative of contacting a plastic surgeon and to actually go through with the procedure. Dr. Kolker came highly recommended and I decided the least I could do was go for a consultation.

Dr. Kolker's professionalism, confidence, and kind nature put me completely at ease with my decision to have my liposuction procedure. He was very thorough in the consultation and took the time to answer all of my questions. And believe me, I had a lot!

Throughout the duration of my surgery and recovery, Dr. Kolker and his amazing staff were nothing but kind and supportive. I am thankful everyday for my decision to go through with the liposuction and that I found such a wonderful group of professionals to get me through it. They somehow managed to keep me laughing and cheerful through even the hardest parts. I am truly enjoying my new and improved body and confidence. The best way to describe it is that I finally feel at peace with my body.

A.T. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Everyone was friendly and attentive.

Dr. Kolker and his staff made me feel at ease from the moment I walked in his office for my consultation for Liposuction surgery. Dr. Kolker's professionalism and wonderful bedside manner made me feel instantly relaxed and confident.

He explained the Liposuction procedure that I was considering in detail and was so patient with me as I continued to ask questions about what to expect. However, I didn't truly realize what an amazing doctor I had chosen until the day of my procedure during my pre-op exam. Dr. Kolker's attention to detail and aesthetics was unimaginable. I knew by the amount of time he spent with me that I was in excellent hands.

L.D. / NEW JERSEY

Read the rest

Dr. Kolker and his staff were so supportive throughout my entire experience. I love my legs!

I desired to have some Liposuction done on my thighs to alleviate my "trouble area". Dr. Kolker understood what my concerns were and gave me the slender thighs that I could never seem to achieve at the gym, (and I am at the gym all of the time!).

A.G. / NEW YORK

I knew right away from my mom’s tummy tuck that Dr. Kolker was going to be the surgeon to perform my Liposuction.

Her fabulous results and amazing care from both Dr. Kolker and his staff was just what I was looking for. Thanks to Dr. Kolker and his expertise in liposuction I feel amazing, and will look amazing walking down the isle on my wedding day.

L.B. / NEW YORK

I love Dr. Kolker!

I want everyone to know he is the best plastic surgeon! I recently had liposuction, and I am so thrilled with what I look like (which I have never sad before)!

My results are incredible: subtle enough that no one would know, but amazing enough that it has been life changing! Thank you to my dear friends who insisted I see Dr. Kolker, as he is beyond gifted and hit the ball out of the park with my results! I have never ever written a review before, but i was so blown away by my experience i have to share.

Dr. Kolker's professional staff are incredible, supportive and encouraging (Jillian and Rachel are superstars), and Dr. Kolker's unbelievable compassion, thoroughness and amazing care completely exceeded my expectations. The day of surgery, he impressed me even more with his gentle, calming demeanor and answered all of my questions (again) making me completely at ease. He is the consummate professional. He and his phenomenal staff need to be applauded. If you are looking for the best care, anywhere, Dr. Adam Kolker is your man. Thank you, thank you for my exceptional results but for also making the entire process from start to finish such a pleasure!

VITALS REVIEW

Read the rest

The procedure (Liposuction) was life changing and I gained confidence with my body that I never imagined possible.

Last year, I had liposuction surgery with Dr. Kolker. The staff was very attentive and completely understanding of my nervousness and concerns the whole way through. The procedure was life changing and I gained confidence with my body that I never imagined possible. I now return regularly to the office for fantastic facials and Botox treatments. Thank you Dr. Kolker and staff!

VITALS REVIEW

I am so thrilled that I found Dr. Kolker... it is as if he and his great staff held my hand from start to finish, and what a finish!

I thought about having surgery for so long, and was always so conflicted having been on a number of consultations as to the best choice of a plastic surgeon. I am so thrilled that I found Dr. Kolker... it is as if he and his great staff held my hand from start to finish, and what a finish! I do not usually write on sites like this, but my results, and the way I now feel about myself after my liposuction, have inspired me... Dr. Kolker is so talented and caring, and I would recommend him to anyone (and already have)!

VITALS REVIEW

I had liposuction of my inner thighs and love handles five years ago with Dr. Kolker, and it is the gift that keeps on giving! 

For all of you wondering if it makes a difference, I wanted to share my story. I always had “thick thighs” which I would cover up with long shirts, sweaters, tunics you name it.

Diet and exercise didn’t address the saddlebags around my thighs that just wouldn’t go away no matter how much I would spin or avoid carbs. I hated the warmer months when covering up was just not as feasible.  And then I turned 40 and I thought I just don’t want to do this anymore. I want to feel liberated from my “thick thighs”.  I found Dr. Kolker online but then when I started to mention this to my friends and family, Dr. Kolker’s name kept coming up as the guy to see.

So, I did, and it was the best gift I ever game myself. Finally, I love the way I look in white jeans!  I never thought I would ever say that, but I can now wear the clothes I have always wanted to wear!  Five years later, even with some ups/downs in my weight, my new legs continue to look lean and fit better into clothing than before my surgery. More importantly, I wear clothes differently now; it has lifted my confidence and allowed me to embrace the world whereas before I was hiding from it!  Thank you, Dr. Kolker, you’re an incredibly gifted surgeon and so patient and genuine!  You’re the full package, and I’m so grateful to you, especially when I’m wearing my white jeans!

C.P. / NEW YORK

Read the rest

Virtual Consultation

Call Today 212-744-6500

To schedule a private consultation with Dr. Kolker, please call the office or request an appointment online. We welcome your visit.

710 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10021